Ozdat Home Feature Cars Ozdat Classifieds Event Calander Links Trade Link Tech Resource Merchandise Donate Web Mail
It is currently Wed May 08, 2024 4:41 pm

All times are UTC+11:00

Post subject: New Here. Datsun 180B.
PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:31 pm 

Gday guys, The names Brendan, hows it going? I'm new here!
I'm from Ballarat, Vic.
I bought my 180B from a mate across the road from me for $300 and fell in love straight away. That was 6 months ago. I've always been a fan of R31 skylines and a passionate Nissan lover! So this isn't out of my territory ;)
So I bought this to be a project daily. I'm new to the whole bluebird series and L series.. as Iv always been around RB's. and I'm keen to learn!
[ img ]
I only have one photo of the ol' datto atm. but will work on more when I get there.
When I first got it, it was a bit banged up with no interior and a running motor.
So I cleaned it up and started working on items for roadworthy.
New rear wheel cylinders and suspension items.
But recently I've taken some more mods into my hands,
Pulled the motor apart, new headgasket, cleaned some internals, rebuilt carby, found it has a twin point dizzy.
Brand new aluminium radiator, 260z box and clutch (Currently looking for suitable flywheel). Cleaned it all up, just need a passenger side guard and front bumper. Adapted some carpet from an r31 to fit (for roadworthy) and looking to find some seats to pass.

After I get this beast on the road I plan on doing a fair few more things
R31 front brakes, and struts with adjustable tops, along with the steering knuckles.
R31 rear brakes.
higher diff gear ratio.
32/36 Weber
and I'm sure ill find some more things to do to it ;) Already have all the above apart from the

Any advice is accepted. :)
Thanks! hope to be apart of the Datsuns cruising ;)

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:50 am